Family Dinner

Looks like I managed to make it through my first blog entry! Hooray! Now it’s time to get to it :)

After mom passed and my dad was out in AZ visiting my other sister and her family, it was just TJ and I at home. I had plans for a Sunday dinner involving a 5 lb rump roast with potatoes, carrots, onion, and celery in the crock pot, but what’s the point in making such a big meal for two people? So after the dinner was done I hauled it over to my oldest sister’s house and we enjoyed it with her family. After that meal we have been having dinner together (now including my dad since he’s home from AZ) every Sunday.

It’s really nice to be able to spend time with family on those days. I look forward to it every week. It’s a shame that we hadn’t started it after we moved closer to my sister, that way mom could’ve enjoyed it as much as I am.

For last night’s dinner I made my first ever homemade lasagna along with the red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting that I had first made for mom’s 65th birthday that she spent in the hospital. I was a little daunted by the lasagne because I had never made it before, but it turned out really yummy!!

We had a wonderful dinner, and I know there are lots more to come :)

♥ Kate

Lasagne, Caesar Salad, & Garlic Bread
Red Velvet Cupcake w/Cream Cheese Frosting
My family enjoying dinner
One response to “Family Dinner

Tell me what you think! I'd love to know =)

