Real Life Crazyness

Hey everyone!!

I just wanted to let you all know that I haven’t abandoned you guys, or my blog. Things have just been so crazy for me I’ve barely had time to sleep let alone do anything else!

Right now my dad and I are in the middle of a huge move/downsize this weekend (and have been for the past couple weeks) and this weekend we’re making the transition from sleeping at the old place to sleeping at the new place. Unfortunately that means I have to move a lot of stuff… including my clothes. And I have a LOT of clothes to move…

I also just finished up my 3rd week of 17 credits worth of college classes, which has been really busy just by itself! I also have a lovely genetics quiz to study for (for my Physical Anthropology class) that I’m taking on Wednesday, as well as a Journal Review (for my Psych 101 class) that is also due on Wednesday.

And on top of both of those, my boyfriend finally got the job he’d been waiting to hear about (yay for employment!! :D) but… it’s in Northern California, aka 8 hours north of me. And oh btw, he starts a week from this Monday.

My boyfriend and I have also been hard at work this week on a new cage for my 3 guinea pigs (since their old cage was much too big for my now very very very small bedroom). The cage is now pretty much finished, but it took nearly 4 days to finish between doing a bunch of other stuff related to school/moving/his new job/his move.

*takes a deep breath*

So… as you can see, I’ve had zero time for anything! But today I am getting some me time that doesn’t have anything to do with studying/reading textbooks/homework! I get to bake the next recipe for Cupcake Project’s Ultimate Vanilla Cupcake search. I have to have my review in by this evening. So I have to get my ingredients out of the old house and lug them over to the new house where all 0f my baking supplie are hiding in boxes in the kitchen and start baking! Oh. I also have to bring my mom’s KitchenAid mixer. Good thing I’m writing about this or I would have forgotten and been very very sad.

 

I have many more lovely things planned to share with you all in the near future, including setting up days for posts! So far I’m thinking of… Musical Mondays (where I share a new harp piece with you!), Sweet Saturdays (for those delicious treats we all love), and Savory Sundays (where I try out a new dinner, or maybe even breakfast or lunch, recipe on my family and share it with you!).

I love you guys and hope that you haven’t given up hope that I will return with more wonderful things to share with you! Because I haven’t! I have so many things I want to share, but I haven’t been able to make time :( :( :(

I hope you all have a lovely Friday, and more importantly, a lovely Labor Day weekend!!!!!

♥ Kate

Tell me what you think! I'd love to know =)

