Frosting for the Cause

Today I was very honored to be a guest poster at Frosting for the Cause. If you have never heard of them, here’s a quick synopsis. Frosting for the Cause unites bakers from all over for a similar thing, raising awareness and helping to find the cure for cancers. Every day of this year a baker shares a story of a story that has affected them personally about cancer, and they share a recipe and photo walkthrough with the readers.

My post is a little different as I don’t have a cancer story, but I have another that is very near and dear to me. So I urge you to go read it, and to enjoy these delicious Peanut Butter Cookies that my siblings and I grew up with.

 

Also! If you are interested in being a guest poster at Frosting for the Cause, click here to find out how. You don’t even need to be a blogger to help out, just someone who has a story and recipe to share.

♥ Kate
Frosting for the Cause

4 responses to “Frosting for the Cause

  1. Pingback: Frosting for the Cause | Kids say :·

  2. Kate, your story just literally broke my heart in two. You are a very strong and brave young lady, you know that?

    *cough* now that I’m done being all mushy, I can’t wait to get some free time in the kitchen to make these cookies! My hubby (and I!) are going to go crazy for them :)

    Like

Tell me what you think! I'd love to know =)

