Christmas Vacation in Full Swing

My Christmas vacation is finally in full swing! The past two days I’ve spent exactly how I’ve been waiting all semester to spend… staying up late, sleeping in late, and lots and lots of gaming!

TJ is here until January 2nd, when he has a late evening flight back up to Northern Cali so he can get back to work on January 3rd. But until then, it’s just he and I and the animals at the house because my Dad left early this morning to visit my sister and her fam in Texas.

It’s so nice to be able to spend a lot of time with him, and it’s made me realize how much I miss waking up next to him in the mornings. Unfortunately, we’re both crammed into my twin-size bed… and he’s 6’2″!! Poor guy haha

Yesterday TJ and I managed to get to 27 {my toon} and 26 {for his toon}. I play a Twi’lek Sith Sorcerer {Corruption spec… aka I’m a healer!} and TJ plays a Chiss Powertech {Advanced Prototype spec… aka he does uber deeps!}.

This is my Sith Sorcerer, Anira. Sorry the picture quality sucks, I had to take a picture of my computer screen with my camera =3

Today we have finally finished up quests on Nar Shadaa {with the exception of the bonus quests} and just got to Tatooine, the lovely desert planet.

Once again, sorry for the picture quality... =3

If you play video games/Star Wars, I really recommend playing Star Wars: The Old Republic. This game really pulls you in with the interactive cinematic stories, and helps you build a connection with your character with the light or dark side choices you can make with the quests.

So, other than playing video games, TJ and I have been eating leftovers from Christmas dinner. I decided to turn them into yummy Hot Roast Beef Sandwiches, just like my mom used to do with leftover roast beef, mashed potatoes, and gravy.

Sorry I’m not posting any recipes yet, but I do have some stuff waiting to be posted, but I’m saving them for the weekend ;) So you all will just have to be patient with me!

I hope you all are spending your Christmas/Winter breaks well!

♥ and harp strings,
Kate

How are you spending your Christmas/Winter break? What are you doing with your leftovers from Christmas dinner?

Tell me what you think! I'd love to know =)

