Hair – More natural looking, I-didn’t-put-a-ton-of-effort-into-it-even-though-I-totally-did curly hair

Today I was doing what I typically do when I have some free time – browsing the internet (actually on second thought, I do this even when I don’t have time >_>). Whilst doing this, I came across a link to a picture on Facebook with what looked like a really neat hairstyle.

Usually, I’m terrible with my hair. I have a total of like, 6 hairstyles I can do. And they are as follows.

Straight.
Straight Hair

A sock bun.
Sock Bun

A crappy braid.
Braid

A ponytail.
Ponytail

A chun-li wanna be double bun thingy-ma-bob (technical term, for reals).
Double bun thing

And what I call my “lazy hair”.
Lazy Hair

None of which are… super “exciting” to say the least. At least in my opinion.

So while browsing my other lover known as the interwebs, I stumbled upon this:

What. I don’t even. Oh my glob.

So, I pinned it to a board on pintrest quick so I wouldn’t lose it, and went on with my day.

Later on I after I showered finally (yay summer break, I don’t have to shower until mid-day if I don’t want to!), I decided to pull this up on Nik’s iPad and try it out.

And let me tell you, I liked the results!

IMAG1918

It took me a while to do because it’s a technique I’ve never tried before, but I’m sure each time I do it I’ll get faster.

And a plus? I only burnt myself once too! w00t!

IMAG1917

So if you want to check this hairstyle out, please oh please go over to Dana’s blog, check it out, and tell her how much you love it! Because I sure do =)

<3 and harp strings,
Kate

Tell me what you think! I'd love to know =)

