December Already?? Holy cow!

Oh my gosh, I just can’t believe that it’s December already, or that the last time I posted was in August – at the beginning of this semester! How is that even possible??

Well, anyways… hello again! I do hope you all are doing quite well. I’ve been… well I’ve been up and down. It seems my life is full of lots of these moments.

Me rockin’ my new panda spirithood I got on Black Friday with money from my birthday. Rawr!

It’s amazing to me how much has occurred in the last few months… I started this semester with an overwhelming workload, and unfortunately I didn’t see the signs until it was too late that I had bitten off far more than I could chew. Which led to my having to withdraw from my chem class. Note to self: the next time you get a hair-brained idea to take a college chem class to fulfill both your physical science and lab requirements, don’t. College chem is not the same as high school chem, and even if you liked it in high school it doesn’t mean you’ll enjoy it in college!

But chemistry aside, I did get the opportunity to perform in my college’s production of Pippin! It was a lot of work, with a ton of rehearsals including a hell week the week before the show opened. But goodness gracious, I learned a ton from it and am so happy I got to be apart of it! Plus it was a class and I got an A, so yeah know… there’s that too :P

Because I was playing in the pit orchestra, it meant I was in the well…. the pit! Which happened to be beneath the stage. Which meant I needed to use stairs to get the harp down (and back up!) each time I needed to move it. What a pain!! Thank goodness for the wonderful techies who were so helpful with this task <3

A picture courtesy of the violinist/violaist during hell week. Doesn’t my rental harp look just lovely??

Pippin came to a close on a very sad and heart-wrenching note for me though. On the day of the final performance my sweet kitty, Picasso, passed away unexpectedly… I was devastated, and sobbed throughout the entire first act of the show. But somehow I persevered and completed the last performance. I don’t want to get into what exactly happened with Picasso right now, because I do intend to do a post just about him loaded with lots of sweet pictures I have of him. So for now, I’ll leave you guys with this.

Picasso was overjoyed about my new order of harp music at the beginning of the semester, hence his prompt nap on top of it as I was taking a picture :P

It was really hard for me to come home to an empty house, what with the bf at work and no Picasso to greet me at the door like he always did. So… I want to introduce the newest members of my family: Arthas and Sindragosa (or Sindi for short)! Arthas is the orange one, and Sindi is the calico one.

This is on the car ride back home from the shelter. Look at those sweet faces!!

They seem to be settling in quite well, huh?

Just like with Picasso, I’ll save more info about them (and of course more pictures, because who doesn’t love kitten pictures?!) for a separate post because I don’t want to this post to get too long. But these two kittens have transformed our home from a memory of sadness to one of love, warmth, and yelling when they do naughty things (which they do a lot). They have wormed their way into both of our hearts, and I sure hope that they will bring joy (and annoyance) to our home for a very long time.

Let’s see… what else? I’ve covered my god-awful chemistry class, being in the pit orchestra for Pippin, Picasso passing, rescuing Arthas and Sindi… hmm. Oh! I can’t believe I almost forgot! The weekend before my birthday last month, the bf and I got to go to (my second and his first) Blizzcon in Anaheim, CA. We went with his best friend, his best friend’s wife, and their friend. The bf and I mostly went to World of Warcraft and Heroes of the Storm panels while his friend was all over the Starcraft stuff.

We didn’t get to the convention center as early as we had hoped on the first day, so this is where we were in the line to get inside -_-

On the last day of the convention, I found a WoW music panel – with LIVE music! Omg I was SO freakin’ excited! You have NO idea!

Mr. Envoy and I even got the meet the lovely Panser, aka Tradechat! (sowwiez for blurry pic x.x)

It was a great trip, and I’m so happy we got to go, and that I got to share the bf’s first ever Blizzcon with him ^_^

Okay so for real, is that it? My brain is seriously on overdrive right now with everything that’s going on/coming up. The semester is over in 2 weeks, so I’m kinda/sorta/super stressing atm. But ya know what? I think that’s it for now!

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I know I did. I got to spend it with my love and go to my sister’s as usual.

Mr. Envoy and I at my sister’s on Thanksgiving. See those snazzy desserts in the background? I made two of them and they were delish! ;)

And if anyone is like me and dealing with that final push of the semester, just breathe and focus. It’s almost over. You can do it. You got dis! Okay, so I was mostly talking to myself here, but hey, you guys can take the sentiment too :P

<3 and harp strings,
Kate

One response to “December Already?? Holy cow!

Tell me what you think! I'd love to know =)

