World of Warcraft: Legion

This morning the newest World of Warcraft expansion was announced at GamesCom. The newest expansion is called Legion, and it is focused on the return of the Burning Legion. Before I get into the expansion though I want to share the video Blizzard uploaded about where the story is so far in the game:

So… the expansion. As it turns out, Gul’Dan is still up to no good and is basically responsible for the new expansion. So that makes… what? Two expansions he’s been responsible for? Oh Gul’dan… *shakes head and sighs*

Here’s the cinematic trailer that was announced at GamesCom:

So uhm… IS THAT ILLIDAN?! It sure looks like it!

Here’s what we know about the new expansion:

  • The new continent is The Broken Isles
  • Level cap is now 110
  • New dungeons and raids (duh!)
  • A new honor system
  • Upgradeable Artifact weapons
  • Class order halls
  • New hero class… Demon Hunters!

Here’s the feature overview they posted:

Oh. My. Gosh. Ohmygosh!!! I haven’t really had much time to play WoW lately with moving across the country and just general busy-ness, but man I am so excited about this coming expansion! Definitely more excited than I have been about past expansions, which is saying a lot.

I unfortunately don’t have time to get into all of the exciting details that are still being announced in the livestream because I have a DMV appointment to get to, but I’ll put together a separate post later. For now I’ll leave you with this tweet :)

Do any of you play World of Warcraft? If so, what are your thoughts about this expansion? Let me know in the comments!

<3 and harp strings,
Kate

8 responses to “World of Warcraft: Legion

    • That is a valid concern! ;) I started playing WoW in December of ’05, which was my…. junior year of high school? Yeah, junior year. Let’s just say that high school + WoW = grade problems. Who has time for homework when there’s quests to complete, levels to gain, and bosses to kill! “But mommmmmmm…….. Azeroth needs me!” :P

      Liked by 2 people

    • It really is. I can’t describe how many times Mr. Envoy and I will talk about the “good ol’ days” for us in WoW. For me it was in vanilla when I was in a guild that my sister and bro-in-law had made. I made some of the best friends in that guild who I still talk to on Battle.net and FB. There’s no way WoW will ever return to that point for us, but we still quite enjoy playing it all the same =)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: I Bet You Didn’t Know These 10 Facts | Heart and Harp Strings·

Tell me what you think! I'd love to know =)

