My Week in Instagram! 9/14/15 – 9/20/15

Hi lovelies! Welcome back to my weekly blog feature, My Week in Instagram.

This past week was my third week at Chapman University. I’m still settling into a routine but other than figuring out my small ensemble rehearsal and coaching times I finally have all of my classes figured out! So hey, that’s totally a good thing, right? I think once that’s all sorted out then I can really get my routine locked inΒ which would be good because currently I can’t really figure out when I’ll be home until the last minute, which really stinks when it comes to trying to plan things!

I finally have my “new to me” harp on campus now too which rocks. My harp teacher finished with the Hollywood Bowl so she is letting me use her Hollywood Bowl harp for the semester. It’s so awesome! And pretty! We got to do a harp swap at school which was neat :P I also saw a fantastic solo piano recital by Jeffrey Siegel. It was part of his Keyboard Conversations series, and this concert was specifically requested by the President of my school –Β The Passionate Love Music of Robert Schumann. It was amazing! And the best part was that it wasΒ completely free to Chapman students! I had to catch the last train home because of it so I didn’t get home until almost midnight that night, but gosh was it worth it. I’ll try to do a blog post on the recital here soon for you guys :)

 

Well, that’s it for this week! Tune in next MondayΒ to see what I’ve been up to all week! Or you can just follow me on Instagram at @geekkateΒ and @geekkateplans!

What were you guys up to this past week? Let me know in the comments!

<3 and harp strings,
Kate

4 responses to “My Week in Instagram! 9/14/15 – 9/20/15

Tell me what you think! I'd love to know =)

