Back to School and I’m Already Exhausted…

Good morning guys… *waves wearily*

Goodness gracious am I ever tired. My semester only started back up on Tuesday, but I feel like I’ve been at it for a couple months straight now. I mean, I knew I was going to be busy, but I had no idea it was going to feel like this… and I haven’t even started my second job at the college yet!

Oh yeah, good news! I got hired as a tutor for both Music (Mus 101: Music Fundamentals and Mus 103: Music Theory I) and Math (Math 50: Mind Over Math, Math 90: Beginning Algebra, and Math 96: Intermediate Algebra). I’ll be doing that 6 hours a week, on top of my normal 8 hours a week of Supplemental Instruction (SI) for Music Theory I, and oh yeah… those 16 units I’m taking this semester on top of all of my music I need to learn for two harp instructors, my youth orchestra, and my instrumental chamber ensemble class at the college.

*sigh*

So, here’s what my hectic schedule is for this semester (and keep in mind that the tutoring times and SI session times have not started yet… that’s for next week! >_<):

Mondays:

  • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm: Tutoring
  • 2:30 – 3:30 pm: (every other week) Harp Lesson w/private teacher ~50 miles away from my college
  • 3:30 – 3:45 pm: (every other week) Pick up dinner from Mr. Envoy’s favorite curry place near my harp lesson
  • 4:00 pm: (every other week) Drive the ~65 miles back home to drop off dinner/pick up harp
  • 5:15 pm: Drive to orchestra rehearsal
  • 6:00 – 8:30 pm: Youth orchestra rehearsal

Tuesdays:

  • 8:30 – 9:20 am: SI Session
  • 9:30 – 10:45 am: SI Class meeting
  • 11:00 am – 3:30 pm: Harp practice/lunch/homework/study/nap
  • 3:30 – 5:20 pm: College Algebra
  • 5:20 pm: Drive like a madman to the other campus 35 minutes away
  • 6:00 – 8:50 pm: Physical Geography
  • 9:00 pm: Drive the ~60 miles back home

Wednesdays:

  • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm: Tutoring
  • 12:15 – 12:45 pm: Harp Lesson w/teacher #2 at my college
  • 12:45 – 1:45 pm: Harp practice/lunch
  • 2:00 – 4:50 pm: Physical Anthropology Lab
  • 5:00 – 6:45 pm: Harp practice/dinner
  • 7:00 – 9:50 pm: Logic

Thursdays:

  • 8:30 – 9:20 am: SI Session
  • 9:30 – 10:45 am: SI Class meeting
  • 11:00 am – 12:15 pm: Lunch/studying/harp practice
  • 12:30 – 1:50 pm: Applied Music Master Class
  • 2:00 – 3:15 pm: Snack/studying/harp practice
  • 3:30 – 5:20 pm: College Algebra

Fridays:

  • 12:30 – 3:20 pm: Instrumental Chamber Ensemble

So there ya have it… that is my insanity for this semester. 16 units of classes (when you add in the online Health and Nutrition class that starts in March), 14 hours of work, hours upon hours of driving (I live about 40 minutes from my college), and hours of harp practice.

And none of this includes sleeping or working out. Or free time for fun things like my Let’s Play videos, or playing WoW. Hell, on Tuesday and Wednesdays I barely see Mr. Envoy :(

*sigh*

At least my time management skills will vastly improve this semester, right? Right…?? /headdesk

Oh well, I need to hurry and get ready for class though, I need to be leaving here VERY soon, and I took too much time writing this… Oops!

I hope you all are having a less hectic week/semester than I am, and wish me luck! Because goodness knows I’ll freaking need it -_-

<3 and harp strings,
Kate

Tell me what you think! I'd love to know =)